top of page
Library_Book.jpg

Preston Royal Book Club

North Dallas

A Book Discussion Club
Sponsored by the Preston Royal Library
in association with the Hillcrest Forest Neighborhood Association

Everyone is welcome to join us to discuss the books the members have chosen to read.  Please read the scheduled book before the meeting so that you can join in our discussion!

6:30 p.m., 4th Wednesday each month except
November & December**

Meetings may be by Zoom.
Preston Royal Library Auditorium
5626 Royal Lane

 

Wednesday, June 26, 2024

Remember by Lisa Genova

 

Wednesday, July 24, 2024

Remarkably Bright Creatures: A Novel by Shelby Van Pelt

 

We will not meet in August 2024

 

Wednesday, September 25, 2024, 6:30 PM

I will Always Write Back: How One Letter Changed Two Lives

By Caitlin Alifirenka & Martin Ganda with Liz Welch

 

Wednesday, October 23, 2024, 6:30 PM

Interior Chinatown By Charles Wu

 

Wednesday, November 13, 2024, 6:30 PM**

The Diving Bell and the Butterfly by Jean-Dominique Bauby

 

Wednesday, December 11, 2024, 6:30 PM**

Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck

 

Wednesday, January 22, 2025, 6:30 PM

The Art Thief: A True Story of Love, Crime, and a Dangerous Obsession

by Michael Finkel

 

Wednesday, February 26, 2025, 6:30 PM

beyond that, the sea by Laura Spence-Ash

 

Wednesday, March 26, 2025, 6:30 PM

Letters from Jenny by Gordon W. Allport.

- DPL does not own a copy of this book by this author.  We will see what we can do to make it accessible to read.

Other libraries in the area do have copies.

 

Wednesday, April 23, 2025, 6:30 PM

The Women by Kristin Hannah


Please see a librarian to reserve a book to read in preparation for our discussion.  If you have questions, please contact the Preston Royal Library at 214-670-7128.

 

For more information, email:

HillcrestForestDallas@gmail.com

** Dates usually change in November & December,to minimize interfering with holidays.

bottom of page