Preston Royal Book Club

North Dallas

A Book Discussion Club
Sponsored by the Preston Royal Library
in association with the Hillcrest Forest Neighborhood Association

Everyone is welcome to join us to discuss the books the members have chosen to read.  Please read the scheduled book before the meeting so that you can join in our discussion!

6:30 p.m., 4th Wednesday each month except
November & December**
Preston Royal Library Auditorium
5626 Royal Lane

Wednesday, July 24, 6:30 PM

Elizabeth is Missing: A Novel by Emma Healey

 

Wednesday, August 28, 6:30 PM

Killers of the Flower Moon: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI by David Grann

Wednesday, September 25, 2019, 6:30 PM

Dead End in Norvelt by Jack Gantos

 

 Wednesday, October 23, 2019, 6:30 PM

Becoming by Michelle Obama

 

 Wednesday, November 13, 2019, 6:30 PM

A Man Called Ove: A Novel by Fredrik Backman

 

 Wednesday, December 11, 2019, 6:30 PM

Born a Crime by Trevor Noah

 

 Wednesday, January 22, 2020, 6:30 PM

Gilead: A Novel by Marilynne Robinson

 

 Wednesday, February 26, 2020, 6:30 PM

The Lost City of the Monkey God by Douglas Preston

 

 Wednesday, March 25, 2020, 6:30 PM

Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens

 

 Wednesday, April 22, 2020, 6:30 PM

Belonging (A Graphic Memoir) by Nora Krug

 

 Wednesday, May 27, 2020, 6:30 PM

Falling Angels by Tracy Chevalier

 

 Wednesday, June 24, 2020, 6:30 PM

Educated: A Memoir by Tara Westover

 

 Wednesday, July 22, 2020, 6:30 pm

Crossing to Safety by Wallace Stegner

 

 Wednesday, August 26, 2020, 6:30 pm

The Moment of Lift: How Empowering Women Changes the World

by Melinda Gates



Please see a librarian to reserve a book to read in preparation for our discussion.  If you have questions, please contact the Preston Royal Library at 214-670-7128.


** Dates usually change in November & December,
to minimize interfering with holidays.